French Riviera Film Festival Unveils Official Poster Art for 2024 by abstract artist Cindy Shaoul

French Riviera Film Festival Unveils Official Poster Art for 2024 by abstract artist Cindy Shaoul

Poster Features the Original Artwork “Romance on the Côte d’Azur” by NY-based Artist Cindy Shaoul

The sixth annual French Riviera Film Festival (FRFF) is pleased to unveil its 2024 official poster, featuring an original work of art created exclusively for the festival by New York City-based, impressionistic/abstract artist Cindy Shaoul, the announcement was made today by festival co-founders Nicole Goesseringer Muj and Gotham Chandna.

 “We first discovered the art of Cindy Shaoul in 2021 and felt her artistic style was perfectly matched to our creative vision for the festival,” comments Goesseringer Muj.   “2024 marks the third year Cindy has created our poster artwork, and we’re very pleased to be working once again with such a talented artist.”

The latest work by Shaoul, titled “Romance on the Côte d’Azur” is inspired by a Vogue photo shoot featuring actor Adrien Brody and model Natalia Vodianova, channeling Bardot and Vadim on a romantic weekend in the south of France.

The sixth installment of the festival will take place once again at the Eden Hotel and Resort in Cannes, France during the time of the Festival de Cannes on May 17 and 18, 2024. The annual festival celebrates short film and short-form content from around the globe and features the works of filmmakers from more than 20 countries in the categories of drama, comedy, documentary, sci-fi/horror, animation, experimental, music video, micro short, activism, student, lifestyle, and fashion.

The 2024 edition will be a hybrid event, with finalist films being available to view worldwide with its new official streaming partner Entertainment Oxygen via its eoFlix platform.

FRFF will also host the seventh annual Global Entertainment Showcase, scheduled for May 18. More details to be announced soon.

Event partners include Eden Hotel and SpaBel-Air Fine ArtThe Good GinCardinal du FourVOGA Prosecco and WineLamborghini ChampagneEntertainment Oxygen/eoFlixIndie Entertainment MediaJust Cinema, and  

The next submission deadline on Film Freeway is April 9, 2024:

Link to 2023 awards ceremony, held at the Eden Hotel in Cannes, France:

FRFF’s Advisory Board includes international actress and human rights activist Yasmine Al Massri; Michael Benoraya, founder, International Film Trust; Joan Burney Keatings, chief executive, Cinemagic; Bruno Chatelin, COO, (also on festival jury), Emmy Award-winning actor Vincent De Paul; Larry Namer, president/CEO,  Metan Global Entertainment Group, Ana B. Remos, vice president, editorial director & founder, (also on festival jury), Dr. Laura Wilhelm, founder/principal, LauraWil Intercultural (also on festival jury), and Daphna Edwards Ziman, president, Cinémoi USA.  Jury members include Rehna Azim, awards editor, Movie Marker; Lena Basse, journalist, Hollywood Foreign Press Association; Claude Brickell, filmmaker, screenwriter and educator; Anna Marie de la Fuente; James Prestige, publisher, Close-Up Culture; attorney Tshombe Sampson; Eileen Tasca, managing director, Alien Films & Task Films; and Sue Vicory, founder, Heartland Films and

First launched in 2019 during the time period of the Cannes Film Festival, FRFF recognizes and celebrates short-form content created for film, television, web and all digital platforms. Each year, FRFF invites filmmakers from around the world to participate in the two-day, by invitation only event that includes screenings, gala receptions and a closing awards ceremony. Attendees and participants include filmmakers, industry executives, celebrities, media and influencers.

Kat Fleischman
Kat Fleischman